Sunday, June 23, 2024
HomeIndiaFollowing Committees for Selection, Congress Forms War Rooms and a Publicity Panel...

Following Committees for Selection, Congress Forms War Rooms and a Publicity Panel for the Lok Sabha Election

New Delhi: According to a party statement, the Congress established a central war room and publicity committee on Saturday in preparation for this year’s Lok Sabha elections.

The panel would be convened by AICC treasurer Ajay Maken, per the party statement. In addition, the Congress general secretary (organization), general secretary (communication), Jairam Ramesh, media and publicity chairman, Pawan Khera, social media chairperson, Supriya Shrinate, and administrative in-charge, Surdeep Singh Sappal, are members of the committee. Additionally, the committee may invite special guests as needed, subject to the parties’ consent in each case.

Additionally, the Congress served as the general elections’ central war room. Sasikanth Senthil S will lead the organizational war room, with Gokul Butail, Naveen Sharma, Varun Santhosh, and Arvind Kumar serving as vice-chairs. The communication war room’s chairman will be Vaibhav Walia.

The party established five screening committees earlier on Friday in order to narrow down the field of candidates for the elections. There were five clusters created out of the states and Union Territories.

The screening committee head for the cluster that includes Telangana, Karnataka, Tamil Nadu, Kerala, Lakshadweep, and Pudducherry has been named as Harish Chaudhary. Viswajeet Kadam and Inesh Mevani make up the other members.

Madhusudan Mistry was appointed as the panel head for the cluster that includes the Andaman and Nicobar Islands, Maharashtra, Goa, Odisha, and Andhra Pradesh. Shafi Parambil and Suraj Hegde are the other members.

Rajani Patil was designated as the screening panel’s chairwoman for the Gujarat, Madhya Pradesh, Chhattisgarh, Rajasthan, Delhi, Daman and Diu, and Dadra and Nagar Haveli cluster. The panel’s members were Pargat Singh and Krishna Allavuru.

Bhakta Charan Das is the chairman of the cluster that includes Uttar Pradesh, Uttarakhand, Haryana, Himachal Pradesh, Chandigarh, Punjab, Jammu and Kashmir, and Ladakh. The other members of the cluster are Neeraj Dangi and Yashomati Thakur.

Rana K P Singh will lead the panel for the cluster that includes Bihar, Jharkhand, West Bengal, Assam, Arunachal Pradesh, Manipur, Mizoram, Meghalaya, Nagaland, Tripura, and Sikkim. Also on the panel are Jaivardhan Singh and Ivan D’Souza.

The development occurs a few days after the party’s top leaders met to talk about the party’s election strategy for the Lok Sabha.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Most Popular

Recent Comments